Unit 1: poster: Big poster design 2

big poster design 2

Poster development drawing 2/2:
I chose this design as my final design because I liked how it looked
in the small sketch. I also liked it because I felt that it fitted my target
audience (Final year student’s) because most student’s use phone’s
to either surf the web or look at social media. I felt that this design would
more than likely grab student’s attention as this could be a very good
form of advertisement, quick knowledge and maybe in the future a
source of question and answers, it may also be of use to lots of student’s
as it could be a good information line, if the design was to be incorporated
as a website banner etc, it could have a Facebook group linked into it
where student’s could relieve advice on course’s, college’s and tutor’s. I thought
this design would work better and promote the NSS. I first started  off much like
my previous big design by making a coloured background and then sketching out the
hands and putting them all together to form the design I did in the small sketch. I
placed the small print and logo’s where I thought they could go and chose a coloured
to work with for the final poster design, I went with the blue coloured version as
I found out when researching my mood-board that the colour blue means trust/dependable and I thought the NSS was dependable in providing student’s with the right information to help them decided on what university/college to go to and also on improving the university/college.

Leave a comment