Unit 1: Poster: Big poster design 1

big poster design 1
Poster development drawing 1/2:
I chose this design as my second main design because I liked the way
it turned out in the mini sketch I drew. For this design I first started by
looking at the small sketch I’d done and then started off with a coloured
background and worked my way up from there,  by first drawing out the
college in the mid-ground. After drawing the paper that was supposed to be
flying out of the door I made rectangles with the square tool and then filled
them in with a darker colour, I then went around the edges of the paper with
an even darker colour. I then looked at the sketch I did and decided to add
some things that weren’t thought of at the time of sketching out the small
design, I added a cloud in the background behind the college to breakup
the colours on the poster as at the time it was looking to be mostly dark
colours on the poster. I also added some light coming from the college
doors to also break up the colour within the poster. Overall I like this design
as I feel that it has a lot of appeal, because its relevant to student’s and a
design that they would relate to as being in college using paper, I felt that
the background of clouds gave the poster a calming effect which would
hopefully represent a calming atmosphere and make students more likely
to want to fill out the survey as they then may want to share their
experience of college life with others so that in turn, they would be
informed. I liked this design and wanted to draw it as a bigger poster design,
however this design won’t be my final one as I have found a design that I drew
in the small sketches I’d made for potential poster designs.

Leave a comment